Movie Reviewer’s Annoy Me

Standard

This post is not meant to offend anyone in any matter. This is just a honest opinion of what I think. Insert other nice stuff here.

Whenever I see a detailed movie review on a newspaper or something, I tend to not look at it, even if I really want to know if the movie is good or not. That’s because I don’t trust it. Now you’re probably thinking
“Frogger Blogger, dude, are you loco? These guys are paid to write these. They must be good.”
But that’s the problem. They’re paid to write the reviews. Meaning they’re really detailed where anything bad is put on there. And to me, I don’t want a long article on a movie. Here’s what I look for in a movie review. Just a few sentences saying I the movie is good, what’s bad about it, (Only the major things) and what time it’s good for. I mean is it for a date or a good time to watch at the theater or just good to just rent it and blow a few hours. That would be better then the normal rating system for movies where they put stars on the title or something. I have seen movies that have gotten bad reviews on other sources and thinking it’s really good after the movie.
And don’t get me wrong, I’m fine with people just telling their opinion on if a movie is good or not. But when my friends try to critique movies like the pros, that really annoys me. If I wanted my friend to tell me a detailed description of how a movie is, I wouldn’t. Because, I said
“MOVIE REVIEWS ANNOY ME!”

Leave a Reply

