Pop Songs Decoded

Standard

Now, if you have heard any of the songs on the radio lately, you know that they’re really weird and really stupid. Thankfully, I’ve come up with a lyric decoder to tell you what it really means.

From LMFAO’s Shots: Shots shots shots shots.

Decoded: I want to get wasted and I don’t care that I’m probably not going to remember this night and be shoveling Aspirins in my mouth like candy tomorrow.

Taylor Swift’s I Knew You Were Trouble: I knew you were trouble.

Decoded: I really needed a song idea so I broke up with you and now I’ll blame you for everything.

Psy’s Gangnam Style: Op, op op op op.

Decoded: Hahaha, silly Americans. All it takes is a catchy beat and a few words that they recognize and it becomes a hit song. HAHAHAHA

Rihanna’s Diamonds: Shine bright like a diamond.

Decoded: Technically, diamonds sparkle, but they don’t shine. So it should be Sparkle like a diamond.

David Guetta’s Titanium: You shout it loud, but I can’t hear a word you say.

Decoded: I’m deaf.

Adele’s Set Fire To The Rain

Decoded: Apparently Adele is God and He is creating the apocalypse.

Leave a Reply

