I Like It When You Like It

Standard

Whenever people like my posts on WordPress, I feel a sense of pride that I usually don’t normally feel. I just like the fact that they’re actually reading my posts. But actually liking my posts feels really great. One reason I enjoy it is because people actually like what a teen has written. I thought that adults just read other adult blogs. But them not only reading my blog, but them liking it. It’s an amazing feeling. The other reason is in my life I realize that I don’t have the greatest self-esteem. I constantly worry if I’m not doing something right or someone doesn’t like what I did. I just developed that mindset as a kid. Such as if I got a B in one of my subjects, it was created into my mind that that wasn’t good enough from my parents. So I would work hard and constantly worry about my grades. But then it got worse. I worry about mistakes I made years ago. I just can’t let it go. It’s gotten a little better over the years, but I always start getting nervous when I get my report card. I have the mindset where if I get a B, I have a ticket to Hell or something.
And I guess that goes to my blog too. I’m not too worried about my blog. It’s a place where I can express stuff freely without someone calling me a pansy. But if I see I got only 3 or 4 views, I get a little sad. And that’s why if I see me getting a lot a views and likes, I get happy.
So thanks for liking what I wrote. You just boosted my self-esteem. Yay.

4 thoughts on “I Like It When You Like It

  1. Auntie Lily

    You’re a natural writer. Keep up the good work. I always enjoy reading your blog, even if I’m an old Senior. Those haters will be working pumping gas when you’re writing your first
    novel.

    auntie Lily

Leave a Reply

