Road Tripping

Standard

As I’m writing this, it’s 5:00 AM, I’m on a van that has maximum occupancy plus carry-ons, and going to a state which I’ve never been to. Yep, a good ol’ fashioned road trip. I haven’t been on a road trip in a long time, and never with so many people. It’s really crowded. I’m surprised people are actually sleeping. I can’t, unless I want it to be stiff when I wake up.
One thing about about this road trip so far is it’s really quiet. We talked a little when we were beginning our travel (At 3:00 AM) but now it’s just quiet. People are either on their phones or sleeping. So it’s kind of… strange.
Another thing is it’s really dark. We’re in the middle of nowhere (As I was writing this I lost service for a few seconds) so there are no street lights that I’m usually accustomed to. Which stinks, because I like watching out the window during these kind of long road trips. It’s so much more nicer than in the city.
Why we’re doing this whole road trip thing is because we’re going to a pretty cool Christian camp. It’s supposed to be fun. It’s out in the mountains where nature is and fun stuff like that, and has cool stuff like Paintball. I get to shoot people. With paint. At a Christian Summer camp.
This is going to be cool.
The one bad thing about it is we’re our phones are being taken up when we arrive, so no electronics. To me I’m not mad that I won’t be able to get on the internet or play games, but I’m mad because I won’t be able to take pictures. We’re going to a really beautiful place, and I wanted to take some artsy pictures to post on my Instagram.
Well, time to try and sleep. I need at least a few hours for the day. This post was kind of sloppy format wise, but give me credit, the sun’s already coming up and I’ve gotten no sleep.

Leave a Reply

