The Quitting Game

Standard

DIE FINGERBUCKET DIE!!!

Nailsbails

The Quitting Game

I quit.

No, I’m not talking about my tortilla chip and ranch dressing habit (that is currently in a nice downward death-spiral). I’m talking about an addiction that is far more dangerous.

I’m talking about an addiction that has been known to sabotage work ethics, tear apart families, and ruin special events before they’ve even begun. I’m talking, of course, about Facebook.

Simply put, Facebook is the worst thing that ever happened to me. You’re probably thinking, “Gee, you’ve had a pretty cushy life so far,” to which I respond, “At least I don’t use ‘Gee’ in normal conversation.”

Back to Facebook, or, as I call it, Fingerbucket (due to the fact that it’s as enjoyable as looking at a bucket of fingers).

Before Fingerbucket entered my life, I was a normal, well-adjusted guy. Well, ok – I was a guy. But after almost a decade of pokes, friendings, and…

View original post 139 more words

Leave a Reply

